eAdministration

Accompanying the implementation of efficient eAdministration

 

In order to facilitate the implementation of efficient electronic administration (eAdministration), the CTIE relies on three main fundamental principles, validated by the Council of Government on 24 July 2015:

DIGITAL BY DEFAULT

According to the digital by default principle, which is crucial for the emergence of a digital culture, all new legislation must take account of the digital aspect and incorporate its implementation right from the initial stage of conception. Additionally, all interactions and transactions between administrations, and between administrations and the public and businesses, should be carried out by electronic means.

ONCE ONLY

The once only principle ought to make a substantial contribution to lightening and simplifying administrative procedures. In practice, if the user expressly agrees, each administration has the obligation to re-use the information it or another public administration already holds. In applying the principle, legislation on the protection of personal data and privacy must be observed.

TRANSPARENCY

In its desire for transparency, the Government intends to make it possible for citizens to consult, in electronic form, the data the administration holds about them, and to check which administration has accessed the data. Citizens should also, as far as possible, be able to trace the progress of the processing of their dossiers online.

These main fundamental principles accompany the implementation of Guichet.lu, recognised by the Council of Government as the favoured portal for all interaction with members of the public.

They also contribute to the emergence of a modern, efficient digital administration which offers many advantages, including:

  • a simplification and optimisation of processing procedures;
  • a saving of time for all users;
  • more efficient communication among all the parties involved;
  • economies of scale, through setting up pooled and centralised solutions;
  • the development of a very positive image of the Grand Duchy.  

The CTIE works to promote the growth of a digital-friendly administration, and on an everyday basis it manages the Guichet.lu information portal. Developed in collaboration with the Ministry of the Economy, this portal provides the public, citizens and businesses, with as comprehensive information as possible on administrative procedures in the Grand Duchy, thereby contributing to the implementation of efficient eAdministration.

Ultimately, the aim is for all administrative procedures to be accessible in electronic form, if possible from the initial request through to the administration’s delivery of the result. To achieve this, the CTIE has developed MyGuichet.lu, a secure platform bringing together in one place a multitude of digital services operated by the Luxembourg State for consulting data listed with administrations, receiving and printing official documents (eDelivery), and carrying out various procedures online.

Backing up this digital section, a Helpdesk is available to answer any questions users may have, either by e‑mail or phone ((+352) 247 82000), or face-to-face at the reception desk of Guichet.lu, at 11, Rue Notre-Dame (opposite the Knuedler), in Luxembourg City. This physical front office is also able to issue the electronic identity card (eID) and allow members of the public to carry out the procedures for obtaining a driving licence (Société nationale de circulation automobile - National Society of Automotive Traffic).

Last update

eAdministration

Unterstützung bei der Einrichtung eines leistungsstarken E-Governments

 

Um den Aufbau einer leistungsstarken elektronischen Verwaltung (E-Government) zu erleichtern, orientiert sich das CTIE an drei Grundprinzipien, die vom Regierungsrat am 24. Juli 2015 bestätigt wurden:

DIGITAL BY DEFAULT

Der Grundsatz Digital by Default ist untrennbar mit dem Entstehen der digitalen Kultur verbunden – er sieht vor, dass bei jedem neuen Gesetz schon gleich in der Konzeptionsphase dessen elektronische Umsetzung berücksichtigt und realisiert wird. Darüber hinaus sollen alle Interaktionen und Transaktionen zwischen den Behörden sowie zwischen den Behörden und den Bürgern und Unternehmen elektronisch erfolgen.

ONCE ONLY

Der Grundsatz Once Only soll zu einer erheblichen Vereinfachung der Verwaltungsformalitäten beitragen. In der Praxis ist jede Behörde verpflichtet, sofern die ausdrückliche Zustimmung des Nutzers vorliegt, die von ihr oder einer anderen Behörde bereits gespeicherten Informationen zu verwenden. Bei der Anwendung dieses Grundsatzes werden die Bestimmungen zum Schutz personenbezogener Daten und der Privatsphäre beachtet.

TRANSPARENZ

In ihrem Bemühen um Transparenz möchte die Regierung den Bürgern die Möglichkeit geben, in elektronischer Form die Daten abzurufen, die die Behörden über sie speichern, und die Bürger sollten überprüfen können, welche Behörde Zugang zu diesen Daten hatte. Der Bürger soll darüber hinaus nach Möglichkeit online den Bearbeitungsstand seiner Anfrage abrufen können.

An diesen Grundprinzipien orientiert sich die Umsetzung von Guichet.lu, einem vom Regierungsrat anerkannten bevorzugten Portal für die Interaktion mit den Behörden.

Sie tragen außerdem zur Entstehung einer modernen und leistungsstarken digitalen Verwaltung bei, die zahlreiche Vorteile hat:

  • Vereinfachung und Optimierung der Bearbeitungsprozesse;
  • Zeitersparnis für alle Nutzer;
  • effizientere Kommunikation zwischen allen Beteiligten;
  • Skalenvorteile dank der Umsetzung abgestimmter und zentralisierter Lösungen;
  • Entwicklung eines sehr positiven Images des Landes.  

Das CTIE setzt sich für eine als digital friendly bezeichnete Verwaltung ein und betreut auch das Internetportal Guichet.lu. Dieses Portal ist in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Ministerium für Wirtschaft entstanden und informiert die Öffentlichkeit, d. h. Bürger und Unternehmen, so umfassend wie möglich über die Verwaltungsformalitäten in Luxemburg. Auf diese Weise trägt es zum Aufbau einer leistungsstarken digitalen Verwaltung bei.

Auf längere Sicht sollen alle Verwaltungsformalitäten elektronisch abgewickelt werden können, nach Möglichkeit von der Antragstellung bis zur Ausstellung des endgültigen Dokuments durch die Verwaltung. Zu diesem Zweck hat das CTIE MyGuichet.lu entwickelt, eine gesicherte Plattform, auf der an einem zentralen Ort diverse digitale Dienste des luxemburgischen Staates bereitgestellt werden, damit die bei den Behörden gespeicherten Daten abgerufen, amtliche Dokumente empfangen und ausgedruckt (eDelivery) und Formalitäten online erledigt werden können.

Ergänzend zu diesem digitalen Teil beantwortet ein Helpdesk alle Fragen der Nutzer per E‑Mail und telefonisch (247-82000) sowie persönlich in der Beratungsstelle von Guichet.lu in 11, rue Notre-Dame (gegenüber dem Knuedler) in Luxemburg-Stadt. Diese Beratungsstelle ist auch zuständig für die Ausstellung des elektronischen Personalausweises (eID), und die Bürger können dort alle Führerscheinformalitäten erledigen (Société nationale de circulation automobilie - Nationale Gesellschaft für Kfz-Verkehr).

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am