eAdministration

Accompanying the implementation of efficient eAdministration

 

In order to facilitate the implementation of efficient electronic administration (eAdministration), the CTIE relies on three main fundamental principles, validated by the Council of Government on 24 July 2015:

DIGITAL BY DEFAULT

According to the digital by default principle, which is crucial for the emergence of a digital culture, all new legislation must take account of the digital aspect and incorporate its implementation right from the initial stage of conception. Additionally, all interactions and transactions between administrations, and between administrations and the public and businesses, should be carried out by electronic means.

ONCE ONLY

The once only principle ought to make a substantial contribution to lightening and simplifying administrative procedures. In practice, if the user expressly agrees, each administration has the obligation to re-use the information it or another public administration already holds. In applying the principle, legislation on the protection of personal data and privacy must be observed.

TRANSPARENCY

In its desire for transparency, the Government intends to make it possible for citizens to consult, in electronic form, the data the administration holds about them, and to check which administration has accessed the data. Citizens should also, as far as possible, be able to trace the progress of the processing of their dossiers online.

These main fundamental principles accompany the implementation of Guichet.lu, recognised by the Council of Government as the favoured portal for all interaction with members of the public.

They also contribute to the emergence of a modern, efficient digital administration which offers many advantages, including:

  • a simplification and optimisation of processing procedures;
  • a saving of time for all users;
  • more efficient communication among all the parties involved;
  • economies of scale, through setting up pooled and centralised solutions;
  • the development of a very positive image of the Grand Duchy.  

The CTIE works to promote the growth of a digital-friendly administration, and on an everyday basis it manages the Guichet.lu information portal. Developed in collaboration with the Ministry of the Economy, this portal provides the public, citizens and businesses, with as comprehensive information as possible on administrative procedures in the Grand Duchy, thereby contributing to the implementation of efficient eAdministration.

Ultimately, the aim is for all administrative procedures to be accessible in electronic form, if possible from the initial request through to the administration’s delivery of the result. To achieve this, the CTIE has developed MyGuichet.lu, a secure platform bringing together in one place a multitude of digital services operated by the Luxembourg State for consulting data listed with administrations, receiving and printing official documents (eDelivery), and carrying out various procedures online.

Backing up this digital section, a Helpdesk is available to answer any questions users may have, either by e‑mail or phone ((+352) 247 82000), or face-to-face at the reception desk of Guichet.lu, at 11, Rue Notre-Dame (opposite the Knuedler), in Luxembourg City. This physical front office is also able to issue the electronic identity card (eID) and allow members of the public to carry out the procedures for obtaining a driving licence (Société nationale de circulation automobile - National Society of Automotive Traffic).

Last update

eAdministration

Accompagner la mise en œuvre d’une eAdministration performante

 

Afin de faciliter l'implémentation d'une administration électronique (eAdministration) performante, le CTIE s'appuie sur 3 grands principes fondamentaux, validés par le Conseil de gouvernement du 24 juillet 2015 :  

DIGITAL BY DEFAULT

Essentiel à l’émergence d’une culture digitale, le principe du Digital by default prévoit que toute nouvelle loi doit tenir compte et intégrer sa mise en œuvre électronique dès la phase de conceptualisation. En outre, toutes les interactions et transactions entre les administrations, ainsi qu’entre les administrations et les citoyens et les entreprises, devront se faire électroniquement.

ONCE ONLY

Le principe du Once Only doit fortement contribuer à l’allègement et à la simplification des procédures administratives. Dans la pratique, en présence d’un accord express de l’usager, chaque administration a l’obligation de réutiliser les informations déjà détenues par elle-même ou une autre administration publique. Ce principe s’applique dans le respect de la protection des données à caractère personnel et de la vie privée.

TRANSPARENCE

Dans une logique de transparence, le Gouvernement entend donner aux citoyens la possibilité de consulter sous forme électronique les données que l’administration détient sur eux ainsi que la possibilité de vérifier quelle administration a accédé à ces données. Le citoyen doit par ailleurs, dans la mesure du possible, disposer de la possibilité de suivre l’état d’avancement du traitement de ses dossiers en ligne.

Ces grands principes fondamentaux accompagnent la mise en œuvre de Guichet.lu, reconnu par le Conseil de gouvernement en tant que portail privilégié pour toute interaction avec les administrés.

Ils contribuent par ailleurs à l’émergence d’une administration digitale moderne et performante, offrant de nombreux avantages, dont :

  • une simplification et une optimisation des processus de traitement ;
  • un gain de temps pour tous les usagers ;
  • une communication plus efficiente entre toutes les parties prenantes ;
  • des économies d’échelle grâce à la mise en place de solutions mutualisées et centralisées ;
  • développement d’une image très positive du pays.   

Le CTIE travaille à l’essor d’une administration digital friendly et gère au quotidien le portail informationnel Guichet.lu. Réalisé en collaboration avec le ministère de l’Economie, ce portail renseigne le public, citoyens et entreprises, de manière la plus complète possible sur les démarches administratives au Luxembourg, participant à la mise en œuvre d’une administration numérique performante.

A terme, l’objectif est que l’ensemble des démarches administratives soient accessibles sous forme électronique, si possible de la demande initiale jusqu’à la délivrance du résultat par l'administration. A cet effet, le CTIE a développé MyGuichet.lu, plateforme sécurisée qui regroupe en un seul endroit une multitude de services digitaux de l’Etat luxembourgeois pour consulter les données répertoriées auprès des administrations, recevoir et imprimer des documents officiels (eDelivery) et réaliser des démarches en ligne.

En complément de ce volet digital, un Helpdesk répond à toutes les questions des utilisateurs par mail et par téléphone (247-82000), ainsi qu’en direct à l'accueil de Guichet.lu, au 11, rue Notre-Dame (en face du Knuedler), à Luxembourg-Ville. Ce guichet physique est également compétent pour la délivrance de la carte d’identité électronique (eID) et permet aux citoyens d’effectuer leurs démarches relatives au permis de conduire (Société nationale de circulation automobile).

Dernière mise à jour