Terms and conditions of use of the GouvCheck mobile application

These terms and conditions (hereinafter 'Ts&Cs') set out the rules for use of the GouvCheck mobile application ('app').

The GouvCheck app is operated by the Luxembourg Government (hereinafter 'the Government'). It is published by the Government IT Centre (hereinafter 'CTIE'), located at 560, rue de Neudorf, L-2220 Luxembourg.

By installing and/or using GouvCheck on their mobile phone or tablet, users are deemed to have read and unreservedly accepted these Ts&Cs in their entirety. They agree to abide by these terms.

Article 1: DEFINITIONS

The term 'user' refers to any natural person, be they an adult or a minor (having obtained permission from their parents or person vested with parental authority), and any Luxembourg or foreign legal entity, who downloads the GouvCheck application to a mobile phone or tablet.

The term 'application' (or 'app') refers to the software application GouvCheck, which can be downloaded from the Apple App Store and Google Play Store platforms for installation on compatible mobile phones and tablets.

The term 'QR Code®' refers to a 2D barcode designed to store data. QR Codes® can be decrypted by appropriate QR reader software installed on a mobile phone or tablet with a camera.

Article 2: PURPOSE OF THE APPLICATION

The free app allows users to scan the QR Code® on the official document in order to:

  • check the QR Code®'s integrity and authenticity offline: ensuring that it was actually issued by an official body. Please note that the user commits to comparing the information on the official document issued in Luxembourg with that displayed in the application following successful verification of the QR Code®;
  • add administrative data when the administration issuing the QR Code® has encoded an online verification of the administrative validity of the QR Code® data.

The aim of the application is to prevent document fraud, subject to a minimum verification of the concordance of the data displayed after the verification of the QR Code® with that of the document.

The Government may, at any time and without notice to the user, alter or update the purpose of the app.

Article 3: HARDWARE NEEDED TO USE THE APPLICATION

To access and use the app, the user must have:

  • a compatible multimedia device:
    • either a mobile phone with a camera and running the operating system iOS 7.0 or Android® 4.3 or later;
    • or a tablet with a camera running the operating system iOS 7.0 or Android® 4.03 or later;
  • a customer account on Apple App Store or Google Play Store platforms.

Article 4: AVAILABILITY OF THE APPLICATION

The Government shall employ every effort to ensure security in accessing, viewing and using the app's content and services.

In principle, it should be available 24/7, except for reasons of force majeure or the occurrence of an event beyond the Government's control, and during operations:

  • to carry out technical maintenance;
  • to implement updates;
  • to make technical improvements or change the content and/or presentation;
  • for any other reason deemed necessary.

Such operations may be carried out at any time, without prior notice to the user.

In the event that the app is unavailable or does not work properly, users are not entitled to any indemnification.

Article 5: FINANCIAL CONDITIONS

The app can be downloaded for free from the Apple App Store or the Google Play Store.

The user alone is responsible for the equipment and hardware necessary to access and use the app. Similarly, the user is responsible for any telecommunication costs incurred to access and use the app.

Article 6: INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY OF THE APPLICATION

The Luxembourg Government is the exclusive owner of all intellectual property rights pertaining to the structure and content of the app, unless expressly stated otherwise.

These Ts&Cs do not entail the transfer of any intellectual property right to the user, with respect either to the structure or the content of the app and its services.

Users expressly undertake to refrain from using the app in such a way that may infringe the rights of the Government and, in particular, refrain from any such use that may constitute counterfeiting or parasitic use of information, or unfair competition.

None of the texts, graphics, icons, photographs, illustrations and, more generally, none of the elements making up the GouvCheck app, may be represented, reproduced, exploited or extracted, either in part or in full, on any medium whatsoever, without the Ministry for Digitalisation's express, written authorisation.

Article 7: USAGE LICENCE

The Government grants users a free licence to use the application, limited strictly to personal use. Users must therefore refrain from using the app for business purposes.

The term 'business purposes' includes, in particular:

  • any profit or commercial income resulting from the marketing of the app or any competitive use;
  • using the app with a commercial company and/or a third party if such a use leads to the marketing of the app.

The licence is non-exclusive, non-sublicensable, non-transferable, and may be revoked at any time.

Article 8: LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

The Government cannot fully guarantee the accuracy or completeness of all information contained in the app, whether provided by the Government itself or by any other person or organisation.

Users agree to compare the information displayed on the official document issued in Luxembourg against that contained in the QR Code®. The Government can only guarantee the accuracy and completeness of the information contained in the QR Code® and not that such information will be consistent with the information in the document.

Similarly, the Government may not be held liable if access to the app is interrupted due to maintenance operations, updates or technical improvements, or for the purpose of making changes to the content and/or presentation.

In addition, the Government may temporarily or permanently suspend access to the app and to any connected services, without indemnification.

The Government accepts no liability for any direct or indirect damage occurring in connection with changes or modifications made to the app.

The Government is not responsible for the content of any websites to which hyperlinks in the app may direct the user.

The user alone is responsible for updating to the latest version of the app. The Government assumes no responsibility in this regard.

The Government may not be held liable if, for any reason, the app becomes inaccessible.

The Government may not be held liable if, for any reason, internet connectivity is interrupted.

The Government may not be held liable for any omissions and/or errors the app may contain.

The Government may not be held liable for:

  • damage of any sort, whether direct or indirect, resulting from the use of or inability to use the app, and notably any operating, financial or commercial loss, or loss of programs and/or data in the app user's information system;
  • damage of any sort, whether direct or indirect, resulting from the content and/or use, or inability to use, websites linked to the app or which the user would usually be able to access through the app.

The Government accepts no liability whatsoever for any misuse of the mobile phone or tablet, or for any incident relating to the use of those devices when running the app. Under no circumstances may the Government be held liable for any damage whatsoever, caused to the user, their terminal, their computing or phone equipment and data stored thereon, or for the consequences of such damage for their personal, professional or commercial activities.

The user declares that they are fully aware of and accept the risks, limitations and problems of the mobile internet network and the app's operating system, for which the Government may not be held liable, and in particular, acknowledges that:

  • they use the app at their own risk;
  • the app is provided 'as is', subject to availability;
  • they are responsible for protecting their own data stored on their mobile phone or tablet and/or in their software, and for taking all appropriate measures to protect them from damage (malfunction, viruses, hacking, etc.);
  • given the technical performances of mobile internet, processing time is required to respond to, view, request or transfer the information.

Users undertake not to use the app for fraudulent purposes.

Users acknowledge that they, and they alone, are responsible for any breach of their obligations under these Ts&Cs, and for the consequences of such a breach.

Article 9: PROTECTION OF DATA COMMUNICATED BY THE USER

The verification of the integrity and authenticity of a QR Code® by the GouvCheck application is carried out offline by default. It does therefore not result in any collection of the user's personal data by the Government and/or the CTIE. If the QR Code® issued by the administration is encoded with (1) an online verification of the administrative validity of the data in the QR Code® and (2) if necessary, an addition of other administrative data to be displayed in the application, the QR Code® is collected in accordance with the following procedures: The administration issuing the QR Code® is the sole responsible for this processing; the CTIE is its sole subcontractor in charge of hosting the IT platform which (1) verifies the integrity and authenticity of the QR Code® upon receipt, (2) securely transfers part of the QR Code® to the IT platform of the issuing administration, and finally (3) sends the administration's response containing the result of the verification of the administrative validity of the QR Code® and, where applicable, other administrative data back to the GouvCheck application. The period for which QR Code® data is stored on the Government's IT platforms is linked to the period corresponding to the administrative processing of the document containing the QR Code®. This storage period is the responsibility of the administration issuing the QR Code®. The QR Code® is not stored by the CTIE.

The GouvCheck application regularly connects to an IT platform of the CTIE in order to update the trust certificates used for the offline verification of the integrity and authenticity of the QR Code®, and to update other technical configuration information.

When communicating with the Government's IT platforms, technical connection information such as the so-called "IP" address is stored for the sole purpose of resolving security incidents. This information is not in relation with the processing of personal data.

The user has the right to access, rectify or erase data concerning them and related to the processing carried out. They may exercise these rights by applying to the relevant data controller. It should be noted that the legal bases relating to administrative processing in connection with the document containing the QR Code might contain specific provisions governing the exercise of the user's rights.

The Apple App Store and Google Play Store platforms are likely to process the personal data disclosed directly or indirectly by the user when downloading the app.

Apple and Google are the data controllers for the user's personal data.

The CTIE is not the data controller for the user's personal data.

Apple and Google are both subject to Regulation (EU) 2016/679 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 27 April 2016 on the protection of natural persons with regard to the processing of personal data and on the free movement of such data and the law of 1 August 2018 setting up the National Commission for Data Protection and implementing the aforementioned Regulation (EU) 2016/679.

Hence, it is the user's responsibility to contact Google or Apple to exercise their rights to access, rectify or delete the data concerning them, and their rights to limit its processing, object to processing, withdraw their consent and the right to data portability.

Article 10: CHANGES TO THE GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF USE

The Government reserves the right to modify or supplement any or all of these Ts&Cs at any time, and without prior notice to the user, so that they reflect changes to services, or technical or legal changes, or any new services that may be introduced.

Thus, the Government advises all users to apprise themselves of the Ts&Cs governing the use of the app. Only the latest version of these Ts&Cs accessible online is deemed to be in force at the time of use of the app by the user.

The Government will notify users of any modifications to the Ts&Cs simply by publishing them online.

Article 11: APPLICABLE LAW AND ATTRIBUTION OF JURISDICTION

These Ts&Cs are subject to Luxembourg law.

Any dispute or disagreement arising in connection with the app or interpretation of these Ts&Cs, and which has not been amicably settled, shall be subject to the jurisdiction of the Luxembourg courts.

Last update

Allgemeine Nutzungsbedingungen für die mobile App GouvCheck

Die vorliegenden Allgemeinen Nutzungsbedingungen (nachfolgend „ANB“) legen die Regelungen für die Nutzung der mobilen App GouvCheck fest.

Die App GouvCheck wurde vom Staat des Großherzogtums Luxemburg (nachfolgend „Staat“) entwickelt. Zuständig für die Bereitstellung der App ist das Zentrum für Informationstechnologien des Staates des Großherzogtums Luxemburg (nachfolgend „CTIE“) (560, rue de Neudorf, L-2220 Luxemburg).

Mit der Installation und/oder Nutzung der App GouvCheck auf seinem Mobiltelefon oder Tablet erklärt der Nutzer, sämtliche Bedingungen und Hinweise der vorliegenden ANB vollumfänglich zur Kenntnis genommen zu haben und diese ohne Einschränkung anzunehmen. Er verpflichtet sich, diese einzuhalten.

Artikel 1: BEGRIFFSBESTIMMUNGEN

„Nutzer“ sind sämtliche volljährigen oder minderjährigen natürlichen Personen sowie alle luxemburgischen oder ausländischen juristischen Personen, welche die App GouvCheck auf ein Mobiltelefon oder Tablet laden. Minderjährige bedürfen der Einwilligung ihrer Eltern oder eines Erziehungsberechtigten.

„App“ bezeichnet das mobile Anwendungsprogramm GouvCheck, das per Download im „App Store“ von Apple oder im „Google Play Store“ zur Installation auf kompatiblen Mobiltelefonen oder Tablets erhältlich ist.

„QR-Code®“ bezeichnet einen zweidimensionalen Barcode, mit dem Informationen gespeichert werden können. Mit einer Kamera ausgestattete Mobiltelefone oder Tablets können den Code mit einer geeigneten Lesesoftware entschlüsseln.

Artikel 2: FUNKTIONSUMFANG DER APP

Mit der kostenlosen App haben die Nutzer die Möglichkeit, den QR-Code® zu scannen, mit dem das amtliche Dokument versehen ist, um:

  • offline die Integrität und Echtheit eines QR-Codes® zu überprüfen, das heißt, ob dieser tatsächlich von einer offiziellen Behörde ausgestellt wurde. Achtung: Der Nutzer verpflichtet sich, die auf dem in Luxemburg ausgestellten amtlichen Dokument aufgeführten Daten mit denjenigen abzugleichen, die nach einer erfolgreichen Überprüfung des QR-Codes® in der App angezeigt werden;
  • administrative Daten hinzuzufügen, wenn die den QR-Code® ausstellende Behörde eine Online-Überprüfung der administrativen Gültigkeit der Daten des QR-Codes® encodiert hat.

Ziel dieser App ist es, Dokumentenbetrug zu verhindern, zumindest vorbehaltlich einer Überprüfung der Übereinstimmung der nach der Überprüfung des QR-Codes® angezeigten Daten mit denjenigen des Dokuments.

Der Funktionsumfang dieser App kann jederzeit durch den Staat ohne vorherige Benachrichtigung des Nutzers geändert oder aktualisiert werden.

Artikel 3: SYSTEMANFORDERUNGEN ZUR VERWENDUNG DER APP

Zur Verwendung der App wird folgende Ausstattung benötigt:

  • ein kompatibles Multimedia-Gerät:
    • entweder ein Mobiltelefon mit Kamera und dem Betriebssystem iOS 7.0 oder Android® 4.3 oder späteren Versionen;
    • oder ein Tablet mit Kamera und dem Betriebssystem iOS 7.0 oder Android® 4.3 oder späteren Versionen;
  • ein Kunden-Account beim „App Store“ von Apple oder beim „Google Play Store“.

Artikel 4: VERFÜGBARKEIT DER APP

Der Staat gewährleistet größtmögliche Sicherheit beim Zugriff auf die Informationen und Leistungen der App bzw. bei deren Aufruf und Nutzung.

Grundsätzlich steht die App 24 Stunden am Tag und 7 Tage in der Woche bereit, außer in Fällen höherer Gewalt oder im Falle eines Ereignisses, das außerhalb der Kontrolle des Staates ist, sowie vorbehaltlich der Durchführung notwendiger Arbeiten, wie:

  • Wartungsarbeiten;
  • Aktualisierungen;
  • technischer Verbesserungen oder Bearbeitung von Inhalten und/oder Präsentationsformen;
  • aus jeglichem sonstigen für notwendig erachteten Grund.

Diese Arbeiten können jederzeit ohne vorherige Benachrichtigung des Nutzers durchgeführt werden.

Sollte die App nicht zur Verfügung stehen oder nicht korrekt funktionieren, so haben die Nutzer keinerlei Anspruch auf Entschädigung jeglicher Art.

Artikel 5: KOSTEN

Die App kann kostenfrei über den „App Store“ von Apple bzw. den „Google Play Store“ heruntergeladen werden.

Die Kosten zur Beschaffung eines für die Nutzung der App benötigten Endgeräts sowie jeglicher sonstigen materiellen Ausstattung sind allein vom Nutzer zu tragen. Außerdem hat der Nutzer alle Gebühren zu tragen, die durch mobile Datenverbindungen zum Zwecke des Zugriffs auf die App und ihrer Nutzung entstehen können.

Artikel 6: URHEBERRECHTSREGELUNG FÜR DIE APP

Der Staat ist alleiniger Inhaber aller Urheberrechte an der App, einschließlich ihrer Struktur und ihrer Inhalte, sofern dies nicht ausdrücklich anderweitig vermerkt ist.

Im Rahmen dieser ANB wird die Übertragung von Urheberrechten an den Nutzer der App sowohl in Bezug auf ihre Inhalte als auch auf ihre Leistungen ausgeschlossen.

Der Nutzer verpflichtet sich ausdrücklich dazu, durch die Nutzung der App keinesfalls die Rechte des Staates zu verletzen, und insbesondere dazu, jegliche Form der Nachahmung, des unlauteren Wettbewerbs oder der unberechtigten und parasitären Nutzung zu unterlassen.

Die Darstellung, Reproduktion, Verwendung oder Extrahierung sämtlicher Texte, Grafiken, Icons, Fotos und Illustrationen (sämtlicher die App konstituierenden Einzelelemente), sei es in Auszügen oder in ihrer Gesamtheit, in welcher Form auch immer, ist ohne ausdrückliche schriftliche Zustimmung des Ministeriums für Digitalisierung untersagt.

Artikel 7: NUTZUNGSLIZENZ

Der Staat stellt dem Nutzer – ausschließlich zur Nutzung für private Zwecke – eine kostenlose Nutzungslizenz für die App zur Verfügung. Jegliche kommerzielle Nutzung durch den Nutzer ist daher untersagt.

Der Begriff „kommerzielle Nutzung“ umfasst insbesondere:

  • alle kommerziellen Gewinne oder Erträge, die sich aus der Vermarktung der App oder aus der wettbewerbsorientierten Nutzung ergeben;
  • jede Nutzung der App mit einem Handelsunternehmen und/oder mit einem Dritten, wenn diese Nutzung zur Vermarktung der App führt.

Diese Lizenz ist nicht exklusiv, jederzeit widerrufbar, nicht unterlizensierbar und nicht übertragbar.

Artikel 8: HAFTUNGSBESCHRÄNKUNG

Der Staat ist nicht in der Lage, für alle Informationen der App absolute Fehlerfreiheit und Vollständigkeit zu gewährleisten, egal ob diese vom Staat selbst oder von anderen Personen, Behörden oder sonstigen Stellen bereitgestellt werden.

Der Nutzer verpflichtet sich, die auf dem in Luxemburg ausgestellten amtlichen Dokument angeführten Daten mit den im QR-Code® gespeicherten Informationen abzugleichen. Der Staat gewährleistet lediglich die Echtheit der im QR-Code® gespeicherten Informationen, nicht aber ihre Übereinstimmung mit den auf dem Dokument angeführten Daten.

Weiterhin schließt der Staat im Falle einer vorübergehenden Unterbrechung des Zugangs zur App aufgrund von Wartungsarbeiten, Aktualisierungen, technischen Verbesserungen oder der Bearbeitung von Inhalten und/oder Präsentationsformen jegliche Haftung aus.

Darüber hinaus behält sich der Staat das Recht vor, den Zugang zur App und den hiermit verbundenen Leistungen ohne jegliche Entschädigungspflicht vorübergehend oder auf Dauer einzustellen.

Der Staat übernimmt keinerlei Haftung für jeglichen direkt oder indirekt auf die Entwicklungen bzw. Veränderungen der App zurückzuführenden Schaden.

Der Staat haftet nicht für die Inhalte externer Websites, auf die mit den in der App enthaltenen Hyperlinks verwiesen wird.

Die Verantwortung für die Aktualisierung und das Herunterladen der jeweils aktuellen nachfolgenden Version bzw. Unterversion der App trägt allein der Nutzer. Der Staat übernimmt diesbezüglich keinerlei Haftung.

Der Staat übernimmt keinerlei Haftung, falls der Zugriff auf die App aus irgendeinem Grund nicht möglich ist.

Der Staat übernimmt keinerlei Haftung, falls der Zugang zum Internet aus irgendeinem Grund unterbrochen wird.

Der Staat übernimmt keinerlei Haftung für eventuelle unvollständige und/oder fehlerhafte Angaben in der App.

Der Staat übernimmt keinerlei Haftung für:

  • direkt oder indirekt verursachte Schäden jeglicher Art, die auf die Nutzung der App oder die Unmöglichkeit, diese zu nutzen, zurückzuführen sind; dies gilt insbesondere für Betriebs- und Geschäftsverluste, entgangene Gewinne, Verlust von Daten und/oder Software, insbesondere im Informationssystem des App-Nutzers;
  • direkt oder indirekt verursachte Schäden jeglicher Art, die auf die Inhalte und/oder die Nutzung von Websites, die mit der App verlinkt sind bzw. auf welche der Nutzer mit der App zugreifen kann, oder auch auf die Unmöglichkeit, diese zu nutzen, zurückzuführen sind.

Der Staat lehnt jegliche Haftung für die Folgen einer falschen Handhabung des vom Nutzer verwendeten Mobiltelefons bzw. Tablets sowie für Störungen während der Nutzung der App auf den genannten Endgeräten ab. Der Staat übernimmt keinerlei Haftung für Schäden jeglicher Art, die dem Nutzer direkt oder indirekt an seinem Endgerät, seiner Telefon- und IT-Ausrüstung oder den auf diesen Trägern gespeicherten Daten entstehen. Ebenso wenig kann der Staat für die sich möglicherweise daraus ergebenden Auswirkungen auf die persönlichen, beruflichen oder kommerziellen Tätigkeiten des Nutzers haftbar gemacht werden.

Der Nutzer erklärt, dass ihm die mit der Nutzung des mobilen Internets und der Betriebssysteme der App verbundenen Risiken, Grenzen und Probleme, für die der Staat jegliche Haftung ausschließt, bekannt sind und er diese akzeptiert. Insbesondere erkennt er an, dass:

  • die Nutzung der App auf eigene Kosten und Gefahr erfolgt;
  • die App dem Nutzer wie besehen und verfügbar bereitgestellt wird;
  • es dem Nutzer obliegt, die von ihm auf seinem Mobiltelefon, seinem Tablet und/oder in seiner Software gespeicherten Daten zu schützen; auch liegt es in seiner Verantwortung, alle geeigneten Schutzmaßnahmen zu ergreifen, um seine Daten vor Gefahren in Form von Systemausfällen, Viren oder Hacker-Angriffen usw. zu schützen;
  • die Beantwortung, der Aufruf, die Abfrage oder die Übertragung der Informationen aufgrund der technischen Leistungsfähigkeit des mobilen Internets eine gewisse Bearbeitungszeit erfordert.

Der Nutzer verpflichtet sich, die App nicht für betrügerische Zwecke zu verwenden.

Der Nutzer bestätigt, die alleinige Verantwortung für jegliche Nichteinhaltung der in den vorliegenden ANB festgehaltenen Verpflichtungen sowie alle sich daraus ergebenden Folgen zu tragen.

Artikel 9: DATENSCHUTZBESTIMMUNGEN

Die Überprüfung der Integrität und Echtheit eines QR-Codes® durch die App GouvCheck erfolgt standardmäßig offline. Im Rahmen ihrer Nutzung werden vom Staat und/oder vom CTIE demnach keine personenbezogenen Daten des Nutzers erfasst. Hat die den QR-Code® ausstellende Behörde in diesem Code (1) eine Online-Überprüfung der administrativen Gültigkeit der Daten des QR-Codes® und (2) gegebenenfalls eine Hinzufügung weiterer, in der App anzuzeigender administrativer Daten encodiert, wird der QR-Code® gemäß den folgenden Modalitäten erfasst: Die den QR-Code® ausstellende Behörde ist die für diese Verarbeitung alleinige Verantwortliche. Ihr einziger Auftragsverarbeiter ist das CTIE, das für das Hosting der IT-Plattform zuständig ist, über welche (1) die Integrität und Echtheit des QR-Codes® nach Eingang überprüft, (2) ein Teil des QR-Codes® auf gesicherte Weise an die IT-Plattform der ausstellenden Behörde übertragen und schlussendlich (3) die Rücksendung der Antwort der Behörde mit dem Ergebnis der Überprüfung der administrativen Gültigkeit des QR-Codes® und gegebenenfalls anderer hinzugefügter administrativer Daten an die App GouvCheck sichergestellt wird. Die Dauer der Speicherung der Daten des QR-Codes® auf den IT-Plattformen des Staates hängt mit derjenigen für die administrative Verarbeitung des den QR Code® enthaltenden Dokuments zusammen. Die Dauer der Speicherung liegt in der Zuständigkeit der den QR-Code® ausstellenden Behörde. Der QR-Code® wird in keiner Weise vom CTIE gespeichert.

Die App GouvCheck verbindet sich regelmäßig mit einer IT-Plattform des CTIE, um ihre vertrauenswürdigen Zertifikate, die der Offline-Überprüfung der Integrität und Echtheit des QR-Codes® dienen, und sonstige technische Konfigurationsinformationen zu aktualisieren.

Im Rahmen der Kommunikationen mit den IT-Plattformen des Staates werden technische Zugangsdaten wie beispielsweise die sogenannte IP-Adresse mit dem alleinigen Ziel der Behebung von Sicherheitsvorfällen gespeichert. Diese Informationen fließen in keiner Weise in die Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten ein.

Der Nutzer hat das Recht auf Auskunft sowie auf Berichtigung und Löschung der ihn betreffenden Daten im Zusammenhang mit der vorgenommenen Verarbeitung. Diese Rechte sind bei der für die betreffende Verarbeitung verantwortlichen Stelle geltend zu machen. Es ist zu beachten, dass die gesetzlichen Grundlagen für administrative Verarbeitungen im Zusammenhang mit dem den QR-Code enthaltenden Dokument spezifische Bestimmungen über die Wahrnehmung der Rechte des Nutzers enthalten können.

Eine Verarbeitung der vom Nutzer beim Download der App direkt oder indirekt übermittelten personenbezogenen Daten kann möglicherweise durch den „App Store“ von Apple oder den „Google Play Store“ erfolgen.

Für die Verarbeitung der personenbezogenen Daten des Nutzers sind Apple bzw. Google verantwortlich

Das CTIE ist nicht für die Verarbeitung der personenbezogenen Daten des Nutzers verantwortlich.

Sowohl Apple als auch Google unterliegen der Verordnung (EU) 2016/679 des Europäischen Parlaments und des Rates vom 27. April 2016 zum Schutz natürlicher Personen bei der Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten und zum freien Datenverkehr sowie dem Gesetz vom 1. August 2018 über die Organisation der Nationalen Kommission für den Datenschutz sowie die Umsetzung der genannten Verordnung (EU) 2016/679 (loi du 1er août 2018 portant organisation de la Commission nationale pour la protection des données et mise en œuvre du susdit règlement (UE) 2016/679).

Somit obliegt es dem Nutzer, Kontakt mit Apple oder Google aufzunehmen, um sein Recht auf Auskunft, Berichtigung und Löschung der ihn betreffenden personenbezogenen Daten sowie sein Recht auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung, sein Widerspruchsrecht gegen die Verarbeitung sowie sein Recht auf Widerruf der Einwilligung und auf Datenübertragbarkeit geltend zu machen.

Artikel 10: ÄNDERUNG DER ALLGEMEINEN NUTZUNGSBEDINGUNGEN

Der Staat behält sich vor, die vorliegenden ANB jederzeit und ohne Vorankündigung oder Benachrichtigung des Nutzers ganz oder teilweise zu ändern, um sie an den Entwicklungsstand der Leistungen, den aktuellen technischen Stand oder an Veränderungen der Gesetzgebung und Rechtsprechung anzupassen oder um neue Leistungen anzubieten.

Daher werden die Nutzer vom Staat aufgefordert, sich auf dem aktuellen Informationsstand zu halten und die ANB der App einzusehen, deren Online-Version zum Zeitpunkt der Nutzung der App durch den Nutzer allein Geltung hat.

Mögliche Änderungen durch den Staat werden dem Nutzer lediglich per Online-Veröffentlichung bekanntgegeben.

Artikel 11: ANWENDBARES RECHT UND GERICHTSSTAND

Die vorliegenden ANB unterliegen luxemburgischem Recht.

Jegliche Streitfragen bezüglich der Anwendung oder der Auslegung der vorliegenden ANB, die nicht im gegenseitigen Einvernehmen geklärt werden können, unterliegen der Zuständigkeit der luxemburgischen Gerichte.

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am