Electronic Governance 2021-2025 strategy

©NDABCREATIVITY - stock.adobe.com Stratégie Gouvernance électronique 2021-2025
Stratégie Gouvernance électronique 2021-2025

Introduction

The 'Electronic Governance 2021-2025' strategy, drawn up jointly by the Ministry for Digitalisation and the Government IT Centre (CTIE), was adopted by the Government Council early in 2021.

One of the key areas of focus of the Ministry for Digitalisation aims at reinforcing eGovernment and enabling the transition to digital government, a concept that covers the use of technologies as part of the strategies to modernise the State, the purpose being to create genuine added value for citizens, businesses, and public authorities.

The 'Electronic Governance 2021-2025' strategy is part of this approach, determining the essential elements of the State's successful digital transition in order to provide the citizens with access to quality digital services and ensure the gradual transition to digital governance, as advocated by international bodies.

High quality online public services

The strategy for 2021-2025 highlights a number of principles to be complied with when public services are digitalised, so that citizens and businesses can be offered public services that meet their needs. It involves promoting cross-cutting digital accessibility, developing user-driven services, offering attractive online public services, and investing in public confidence in online services operated by the State.n

Towards a fully digital administration

The strategy goes on to analyse the essential conditions required by the central civil service administration enabling it to meet society's needs efficiently. The fundamental aims of digitalisation are to facilitate the transition to an efficient paperless administration and to provide an IT environment that is conducive to new working methods. The strategy also emphasises the importance of being able to rely on a central IT partner that is competent, agile and dependable. To achieve this, the CTIE aims to reinforce its digitalisation services, develop leading-edge infrastructures, and guarantee very high levels of security and reliability.

The 6 principles for the development of an efficient eAdministration

Six key principles make it possible to guide and support the digitalisation of public services and ensure that online public services meet the needs of society: Once Only, Digital by Default, inclusion and accessibility, openness and transparency, reliability and security, interoperability and standardisation. These 6 principles will constitute the foundation for specific actions and initiatives accompanying Luxembourg's public administration in its digital transition.

The principles of Once Only, Digital by Default and transparency have been core elements of the Luxembourg Government's strategy since 2015. The strategy for 2021-2015 adds 3 new principles: inclusion and accessibility, reliability and security, and interoperability. The principle of interoperability is supplemented by a standardisation component.

Once Only

The public authorities will consistently reuse data already requested from a citizen or a business in order to offer straightforward, speedy procedures and improve the quality of the data that forms the basis for effective customised services. The reuse of data will only take place if the citizen or business has explicitly agreed to this.

Digital by default

The public authorities will eventually offer an electronic alternative for all their services. Their internal flows of information will be dematerialised, which will enable administrations to gain a thorough knowledge of the files and to process them more efficiently.

Inclusion and accessibility

Human beings, their abilities and their needs are placed at the centre of the efforts to create better online public services that are readily accessible, wherever the user may be and whatever the level of their abilities and tools at their disposal.

Openness and transparency

Direct dialogue with citizens and businesses is emphasised in order to offer innovative services by means of public participation and technological exchanges with the private sector.

Reliability and security

The State guarantees that the interaction of citizens and businesses with the public authorities takes place in a secure and reliable environment that is compliant with applicable legal standards. They will have the benefit of data protection of the highest level as well as readily available quality online services.

Interoperability and standardisation

The State's IT systems will need to be compatible among themselves and promote the exchange of data both between public sector bodies  and between the public and private sectors, while guaranteeing that private data is respected. The public authorities will benefit from better quality data, dematerialised collaborative organisational flows, and the agility to develop new services.

Last update

Stratégie Gouvernance électronique 2021-2025

©NDABCREATIVITY - stock.adobe.com Stratégie Gouvernance électronique 2021-2025
Stratégie Gouvernance électronique 2021-2025

Introduction

La stratégie "Gouvernance électronique 2021-2025", élaborée conjointement par le ministère de la Digitalisation et le Centre des technologies de l'information de l'État, a été adoptée par le Conseil de gouvernement début 2021.

Un des axes stratégiques du ministère de la Digitalisation vise à renforcer le eGovernment et à permettre le passage au gouvernement numérique, concept qui désigne l'utilisation des technologies dans le cadre des stratégies de modernisation de l'État avec pour objectif de créer une réelle valeur ajoutée pour les citoyens, les entreprises et les administrations publiques.

La stratégie "Gouvernance électronique 2021-2025" s'inscrit dans cette approche en fixant les éléments essentiels à une transition numérique réussie de l'État afin d'assurer des services aux citoyens numériques de qualité et un passage progressif à un gouvernement numérique tel que préconisé par les instances internationales.

Des services publics en ligne de qualité

La stratégie 2021-2025 met en avant des principes à respecter lors de la digitalisation des services publics afin de proposer aux citoyens et aux entreprises des services publics répondant à leurs besoins. Il s'agit de favoriser une accessibilité numérique transversale, de développer des services centrés sur l'utilisateur, d'offrir des services publics en ligne attractifs et d'investir dans la confiance des citoyens envers les services étatiques en ligne.

Vers une administration à 100% digitale

Ensuite, la stratégie analyse les conditions indispensables à l'administration publique centrale pour lui permettre de répondre efficacement aux besoins de la société. Les objectifs primordiaux dans le contexte numérique sont de faciliter la transition vers une administration efficiente sans papier et de disposer d'un environnement informatique favorable à de nouveaux modes de travail. Par ailleurs, la stratégie souligne l'importance de pouvoir se reposer sur un partenaire informatique central compétent, agile et fiable. Pour ce faire, le CTIE vise à renforcer ses services en digitalisation, développer les infrastructures de pointe et à garantir d'avantage des niveaux de sécurité et de fiabilité très élevés.

Les 6 principes pour le développement d’une eAdministration efficiente

6 principes-clés permettent de guider et de soutenir la digitalisation des services publics et de garantir que les services publics en ligne répondent aux besoins de la société: le Once Only, le Digital by Default, l'inclusion et l'accessibilité, l'ouverture et la transparence, la fiabilité et la sécurité, l'interopérabilité et la standardisation. C'est sur base de ces 6 principes que s'articuleront des actions et initiatives concrètes pour accompagner l'Administration publique luxembourgeoise dans sa transition numérique.

Les principes du Once Only, Digital by Default et de la transparence sont ancrés dans la stratégie gouvernementale luxembourgeoise depuis 2015. La stratégie 2021-2025 y ajoute 3 nouveaux principes: inclusion et accessibilité, fiabilité et sécurité et interopérabilité. Le principe de l'interopérabilité est complété par un aspect de standardisation.

Once Only

L'administration publique réutilisera de manière conséquente les données qu'elle a déjà demandées à un citoyen ou une entreprise afin d'offrir des démarches simples et rapides et d'améliorer la qualité des données qui sont la base pour des services efficaces et sur mesure. Cette réutilisation ne se fera que sous condition que le citoyen ou l'entreprise ait marqué son accord explicite à ce principe.

Digital by default

L'administration publique offrira à terme pour l'intégralité de ses services une alternative électronique. Ses flux internes seront dématérialisés et les administrations pourront gagner ainsi une connaissance approfondie des dossiers et les traiter de façon plus efficace.

Inclusion et accessibilité

L'être humain, ses compétences et ses besoins seront mis au centre des efforts pour créer de meilleurs services publics en ligne accessibles à tous, quel que soit leur localisation, leur niveau de compétence ou les outils qu'ils utilisent.

Ouverture et transparence

Le dialogue direct avec les citoyens et les entreprises sera renforcé afin de proposer des services innovants grâce à la participation citoyenne et grâce aux échanges technologiques avec le secteur privé.

Fiabilité et sécurité

L'État garantira que, lorsque les citoyens et les entreprises interagissent avec les autorités publiques, ils continuent de le faire dans un environnement sûr, fiable et conforme aux normes légales applicables. Ils profiteront d'une protection des données du plus haut niveau ainsi que de services en ligne de qualité et hautement disponibles.

Interopérabilité et standardisation

Les systèmes informatiques de l'État devront être compatibles entre eux et favoriser l'échange de données tant entre les organismes du secteur public qu'entre le secteur public et le secteur privé tout en garantissant le respect des données privées. Les administrations profiteront de données de meilleure qualité, de flux organisationnels dématérialisés et collaboratifs et d'une agilité pour le développement de nouveaux services.

Dernière mise à jour