Electronic Governance 2021-2025 strategy

©NDABCREATIVITY - stock.adobe.com Stratégie Gouvernance électronique 2021-2025
Stratégie Gouvernance électronique 2021-2025

Introduction

The 'Electronic Governance 2021-2025' strategy, drawn up jointly by the Ministry for Digitalisation and the Government IT Centre (CTIE), was adopted by the Government Council early in 2021.

One of the key areas of focus of the Ministry for Digitalisation aims at reinforcing eGovernment and enabling the transition to digital government, a concept that covers the use of technologies as part of the strategies to modernise the State, the purpose being to create genuine added value for citizens, businesses, and public authorities.

The 'Electronic Governance 2021-2025' strategy is part of this approach, determining the essential elements of the State's successful digital transition in order to provide the citizens with access to quality digital services and ensure the gradual transition to digital governance, as advocated by international bodies.

High quality online public services

The strategy for 2021-2025 highlights a number of principles to be complied with when public services are digitalised, so that citizens and businesses can be offered public services that meet their needs. It involves promoting cross-cutting digital accessibility, developing user-driven services, offering attractive online public services, and investing in public confidence in online services operated by the State.n

Towards a fully digital administration

The strategy goes on to analyse the essential conditions required by the central civil service administration enabling it to meet society's needs efficiently. The fundamental aims of digitalisation are to facilitate the transition to an efficient paperless administration and to provide an IT environment that is conducive to new working methods. The strategy also emphasises the importance of being able to rely on a central IT partner that is competent, agile and dependable. To achieve this, the CTIE aims to reinforce its digitalisation services, develop leading-edge infrastructures, and guarantee very high levels of security and reliability.

The 6 principles for the development of an efficient eAdministration

Six key principles make it possible to guide and support the digitalisation of public services and ensure that online public services meet the needs of society: Once Only, Digital by Default, inclusion and accessibility, openness and transparency, reliability and security, interoperability and standardisation. These 6 principles will constitute the foundation for specific actions and initiatives accompanying Luxembourg's public administration in its digital transition.

The principles of Once Only, Digital by Default and transparency have been core elements of the Luxembourg Government's strategy since 2015. The strategy for 2021-2015 adds 3 new principles: inclusion and accessibility, reliability and security, and interoperability. The principle of interoperability is supplemented by a standardisation component.

Once Only

The public authorities will consistently reuse data already requested from a citizen or a business in order to offer straightforward, speedy procedures and improve the quality of the data that forms the basis for effective customised services. The reuse of data will only take place if the citizen or business has explicitly agreed to this.

Digital by default

The public authorities will eventually offer an electronic alternative for all their services. Their internal flows of information will be dematerialised, which will enable administrations to gain a thorough knowledge of the files and to process them more efficiently.

Inclusion and accessibility

Human beings, their abilities and their needs are placed at the centre of the efforts to create better online public services that are readily accessible, wherever the user may be and whatever the level of their abilities and tools at their disposal.

Openness and transparency

Direct dialogue with citizens and businesses is emphasised in order to offer innovative services by means of public participation and technological exchanges with the private sector.

Reliability and security

The State guarantees that the interaction of citizens and businesses with the public authorities takes place in a secure and reliable environment that is compliant with applicable legal standards. They will have the benefit of data protection of the highest level as well as readily available quality online services.

Interoperability and standardisation

The State's IT systems will need to be compatible among themselves and promote the exchange of data both between public sector bodies  and between the public and private sectors, while guaranteeing that private data is respected. The public authorities will benefit from better quality data, dematerialised collaborative organisational flows, and the agility to develop new services.

Last update

E-Government-Strategie 2021-2025

©NDABCREATIVITY - stock.adobe.com Stratégie Gouvernance électronique 2021-2025
Stratégie Gouvernance électronique 2021-2025

Einleitung

Die in enger Zusammenarbeit zwischen dem Ministerium für Digitalisierung und dem Zentrum für Informationstechnologien des Staates (CTIE) ausgearbeitete Strategie „E-Government 2021–2025“ wurde Anfang 2021 vom Regierungsrat verabschiedet.

Einer der strategischen Schwerpunkte des Ministeriums für Digitalisierung zielt auf die Verstärkung des E-Governments und den Wechsel zur digitalen Verwaltung ab. Dabei handelt es sich um ein Konzept, das die Nutzung der Technologien im Rahmen der Strategien zur Modernisierung des Staates bezeichnet, mit dem Ziel, einen reellen Mehrwert für Bürger, Unternehmen und Behörden zu schaffen.

Die Strategie „E-Government 2021–2025“ ist Teil dieses Ansatzes, indem sie die wesentlichen Elemente eines gelungenen digitalen Wandels des Staates definiert, um qualitativ hochwertige digitale Dienste an den Bürger und einen schrittweisen Umstieg auf eine digitale Verwaltung laut den Vorgaben der internationalen Instanzen zu gewährleisten.

Qualitativ hochwertige öffentliche Online-Dienste

Die Strategie 2021–2025 setzt auf Grundsätze, die bei der Digitalisierung der öffentlichen Dienste einzuhalten sind, um den Bürgern und Unternehmen Dienste anzubieten, die ihren Bedürfnissen gerecht werden. Es geht darum, transversale digitale Barrierefreiheit zu fördern, benutzerorientierte Dienste zu entwickeln, attraktive öffentliche Online-Dienste anzubieten und in das Vertrauen der Bürger in die staatlichen Online-Dienste zu investieren.

Auf dem Weg zu einer zu 100 % digitalen Verwaltung

Anschließend analysiert die Strategie die für eine öffentliche Zentralverwaltung unerlässlichen Bedingungen, um den Bedürfnissen der Gesellschaft auf effiziente Weise gerecht werden zu können. Die wesentlichen Ziele im digitalen Kontext sind die Vereinfachung des Umstiegs auf eine effiziente papierlose Verwaltung und die Verfügbarkeit einer IT-Umgebung, die neue Arbeitsmethoden begünstigt. Zudem unterstreicht die Strategie, wie wichtig es ist, sich auf einen kompetenten, reaktionsfähigen und zuverlässigen zentralen IT-Partner verlassen zu können. Hierzu will das CTIE seine Dienste in puncto Digitalisierung verstärken, seine Spitzeninfrastruktur ausbauen und verstärkt sehr hohe Sicherheits- und Vertraulichkeitsniveaus sicherstellen.

Die 6 Grundsätze für den Ausbau einer effizienten E-Administration

6 wesentliche Grundsätze ermöglichen die Lenkung und Unterstützung der Digitalisierung der öffentlichen Dienste und die Gewährleistung, dass die öffentlichen Online-Dienste den Bedürfnissen der Gesellschaft gerecht werden: das Once-Only-Prinzip, Digital by Default, Inklusion und Barrierefreiheit, Offenheit und Transparenz, Zuverlässigkeit und Sicherheit, Interoperabilität und Standardisierung. Basierend auf diesen 6 Grundsätzen finden konkrete Aktionen und Initiativen statt, um die luxemburgische öffentliche Verwaltung bei ihrem digitalen Wandel zu begleiten.

Das Once-Only- und das Digital-by-Default-Prinzip sowie der Transparenzgrundsatz sind seit 2015 in der luxemburgischen Regierungsstrategie verankert. Die Strategie 2021-2025 fügt 3 neue Grundsätze hinzu: Inklusion und Barrierefreiheit, Zuverlässigkeit und Sicherheit und Interoperabilität. Der Interoperabilitätsgrundsatz wird um einen Standardisierungsaspekt ergänzt.

Once Only

Die öffentliche Verwaltung verwendet die Daten, die sie bereits von einem Bürger oder Unternehmen besitzt, konsequent weiter, um einfache und schnelle Vorgänge anbieten zu können und die Qualität der Daten, die für effiziente und maßgeschneiderte Dienste grundlegend sind, zu verbessern. Diese Wiederverwendung findet nur statt, wenn der Bürger oder das Unternehmen sich mit diesem Grundsatz ausdrücklich einverstanden erklärt hat.

Digital by default

Die öffentliche Verwaltung wird letztendlich für alle ihre Dienste eine elektronische Alternative anbieten. Die internen Flüsse werden dematerialisiert und die Behörden können so eingehende Kenntnis der Akten erlangen und sie effizienter bearbeiten.

Inklusion und Barrierefreiheit

Der Mensch, seine Kompetenzen und seine Bedürfnisse werden in den Mittelpunkt der Bemühungen gerückt, um bessere öffentliche Online-Dienste zu schaffen, die für alle zugänglich sind – unabhängig vom Standort, vom Kompetenzniveau oder von den verwendeten Tools.

Offenheit und Transparenz

Der direkte Dialog mit den Bürgern und Unternehmen wird verstärkt, um dank der Bürgerbeteiligung und dem technologischen Austausch mit der Privatwirtschaft innovative Dienste anzubieten.

Zuverlässigkeit und Sicherheit

Der Staat garantiert bei den Interaktionen der Bürger und Unternehmen mit den Behörden, dass diese Interaktionen weiterhin in einer sicheren, zuverlässigen und den geltenden gesetzlichen Standards entsprechenden Umgebung stattfinden. Sie gelangen in den Genuss von Datenschutz auf höchster Ebene sowie von qualitativ hochwertigen und hochverfügbaren Online-Diensten.

Interoperabilität und Standardisierung

Die IT-Systeme des Staates müssen untereinander vereinbar sein und den Austausch von Daten sowohl zwischen den Behörden und sonstigen Stellen des öffentlichen Dienstes als auch zwischen dem öffentlichen Dienst und der Privatwirtschaft ermöglichen und gleichzeitig den Schutz personenbezogener Daten gewährleisten. Die Behörden werden in den Genuss hochwertigerer Daten, dematerialisierter und kollaborativer Organisationsflüsse und einer gewissen Flexibilität bei der Entwicklung neuer Dienste gelangen.

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am